Golden City High School

2022-2023 Activity Calendar


Friday, August 26, 2022 Fri, Aug 26, 2022
Archie
Football:
Home
Varsity Loss24 - 68
Home    
Varsity Loss24 - 68
Saturday, August 27, 2022 Sat, Aug 27, 2022
Greenfield (Verona Invitational )
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 2
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 2
Billings (Verona Invitational )
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 1
Varsity GirlsTie1 - 1
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 1
Varsity GirlsTie1 - 1
Everton (Verona Invitational )
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Marionville (Verona Invitational )
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsTie1 - 1
Away    
Varsity GirlsTie1 - 1
Exeter (Verona Invitational )
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Verona Invitational
Varsity Girls Volleyball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 Tue, Aug 30, 2022
Jasper
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
Thursday, September 1, 2022 Thu, Sep 1, 2022
Verona
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 2
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 2
JV Girls
Drexel
Football:
Away
Varsity Loss57 - 86
Away    
Varsity Loss57 - 86
Saturday, September 3, 2022 Sat, Sep 3, 2022
Sheldon (Jasper Varsity Invitational Volleyball Tournament)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
New Covenant Academy (Jasper Varsity Invitational Volleyball Tournament)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 1
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 1
McAuley Catholic (Jasper Varsity Invitational Volleyball Tournament)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 2
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 2
College Heights Christian (Jasper Varsity Invitational Volleyball Tournament)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 2
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 2
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 2
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 2
Jasper Varsity Invitational Volleyball Tournament
Varsity Girls Volleyball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Thursday, September 8, 2022 Thu, Sep 8, 2022
Bronaugh
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
Friday, September 9, 2022 Fri, Sep 9, 2022
New Covenant Academy
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
JV Girls
Jasper
Football:
Home
Varsity Win62 - 20
Home    
Varsity Win62 - 20
Monday, September 12, 2022 Mon, Sep 12, 2022
Jasper
Football:
Away
6:30 PM:  JV
Away     6:30 PM:  JV
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 Tue, Sep 13, 2022
Niangua
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
Thursday, September 15, 2022 Thu, Sep 15, 2022
Rich Hill
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV GirlsWin2 - 0
Friday, September 16, 2022 Fri, Sep 16, 2022
Greenfield
Football:
Away
Varsity Win59 - 12
Away    
Varsity Win59 - 12
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 Tue, Sep 20, 2022
Liberal
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV Girls
Thursday, September 22, 2022 Thu, Sep 22, 2022
Greenwood
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV Girls
Friday, September 23, 2022 Fri, Sep 23, 2022
Exeter
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
Home    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
Osceola
Football:
Away
Varsity Win78 - 38
Away    
Varsity Win78 - 38
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Sat, Sep 24, 2022
Appleton City (Drexel Varsity Invitational)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Drexel (Drexel Varsity Invitational)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 2
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 2
Lone Jack (Drexel Varsity Invitational)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 2
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 2
Northeast Vernon County (Drexel Varsity Invitational)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Rich Hill (Drexel Varsity Invitational)
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin2 - 0
Drexel Varsity Invitational
Varsity Girls Volleyball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Monday, September 26, 2022 Mon, Sep 26, 2022
College Heights Christian
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 2
JV Girls
Away    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 2
JV Girls
Thursday, September 29, 2022 Thu, Sep 29, 2022
Greenfield
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV GirlsLoss0 - 2
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV GirlsLoss0 - 2
Friday, September 30, 2022 Fri, Sep 30, 2022
Sheldon
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV GirlsWin2 - 0
Home    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV GirlsWin2 - 0
Liberal
Football:
Home
Varsity Win51 - 14
Home    
Varsity Win51 - 14
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Tue, Oct 4, 2022
McAuley Catholic
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsWin3 - 0
JV Girls
Thursday, October 6, 2022 Thu, Oct 6, 2022
Everton
Volleyball: Girls
Away
TBD:  JV Girls
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     TBD:  JV Girls
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Friday, October 7, 2022 Fri, Oct 7, 2022
College Heights Christian
Football:
Home
7:00 PM:  Varsity
Home     7:00 PM:  Varsity
Monday, October 10, 2022 Mon, Oct 10, 2022
Lockwood
Volleyball: Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 Tue, Oct 11, 2022
Wheaton
Volleyball: Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  Girls: V, JV
Away     5:30 PM:  Girls: V, JV
Friday, October 14, 2022 Fri, Oct 14, 2022
Northeast Vernon County
Volleyball: Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Appleton City
Football:
Away
7:00 PM:  Varsity
Away     7:00 PM:  Varsity
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Tue, Oct 18, 2022
Thomas Jefferson Independent
Volleyball: Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Thursday, October 20, 2022 Thu, Oct 20, 2022
District Tournament: 10/20-25
Varsity Girls Volleyball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Friday, October 21, 2022 Fri, Oct 21, 2022
Rich Hill
Football:
Home
7:00 PM:  Varsity
Home     7:00 PM:  Varsity
Thursday, October 27, 2022 Thu, Oct 27, 2022
Class 1 - State Tournament: 10/27-11/5/22
Varsity Girls Volleyball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 Tue, Nov 22, 2022
Ballard
Basketball: Boys
Home
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Home     7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Osceola
Basketball: Girls
Home
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Monday, November 28, 2022 Mon, Nov 28, 2022
60th Annual Dennis Cornish Classic: 11/28-12/3/22
Varsity Boys Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Boys
Away     TBD: Varsity Boys
Everton Invitational Tournament: 11/28-12/2/22
Varsity Girls Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 Tue, Dec 6, 2022
St. Paul
Basketball: Boys
Home
7:30 PM:  Varsity Boys
Home     7:30 PM:  Varsity Boys
Drexel
Basketball: Girls
Home
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Thu, Dec 8, 2022
Dadeville
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Home
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Tue, Dec 13, 2022
Walnut Grove
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Thursday, December 15, 2022 Thu, Dec 15, 2022
Jasper
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  JV Boys, Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys, JV Girls
Away     5:30 PM:  JV Boys, Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys, JV Girls
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Tue, Dec 20, 2022
Braymer (12 Courts of Chirstmas)
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
TBD:  Varsity Boys, Varsity Girls
Away     TBD:  Varsity Boys, Varsity Girls
12 Courts of Chirstmas: 12/20-21
Varsity Boys Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Boys
Away     TBD: Varsity Boys
12 Courts of Chirstmas: 12/20-21
Varsity Girls Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Wed, Dec 21, 2022
Albany (12 Courts of Chirstmas)
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
TBD:  Varsity Boys, Varsity Girls
Away     TBD:  Varsity Boys, Varsity Girls
Monday, December 26, 2022 Mon, Dec 26, 2022
Doug Loehr Holiday Classic: 12/26-29
Varsity Boys Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Boys
Away     TBD: Varsity Boys
Doug Loehr Holiday Classic: 12/26-29
Varsity Girls Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Thursday, January 5, 2023 Thu, Jan 5, 2023
Rich Hill
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Home
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Friday, January 6, 2023 Fri, Jan 6, 2023
Northeast Vernon County
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Monday, January 9, 2023 Mon, Jan 9, 2023
67th Annual Golden City Tournament : 1/9-14
Varsity Boys Basketball Tournament
Home
TBD: Varsity Boys
Home     TBD: Varsity Boys
67th Annual Golden City Tournament : 1/9-14
Varsity Girls Basketball Tournament
Home
TBD: Varsity Girls
Home     TBD: Varsity Girls
Friday, January 20, 2023 Fri, Jan 20, 2023
Sheldon
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Home
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 Tue, Jan 24, 2023
Exeter
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Thursday, January 26, 2023 Thu, Jan 26, 2023
Thomas Jefferson Independent
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Home
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 Tue, Jan 31, 2023
Bronaugh
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Home
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 Wed, Feb 1, 2023
Jasper JV Invitational Tournament: 2/1-4
Junior Varsity Boys Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: Junior Varsity Boys
Away     TBD: Junior Varsity Boys
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 Tue, Feb 7, 2023
McAuley Catholic
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Friday, February 10, 2023 Fri, Feb 10, 2023
Wheaton
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Home
5:30 PM:  Boys: V, JV, Girls: V, JV
Home     5:30 PM:  Boys: V, JV, Girls: V, JV
Tuesday, February 14, 2023 Tue, Feb 14, 2023
College Heights Christian
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Home
TBD:  Boys: V, JV, Girls: V, JV
Home     TBD:  Boys: V, JV, Girls: V, JV
Thursday, February 16, 2023 Thu, Feb 16, 2023
Verona
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  JV Boys, JV Girls
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  JV Boys, JV Girls
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Friday, March 17, 2023 Fri, Mar 17, 2023
Marion C. Early
Softball: Spring Season
Home
TBD:  JV Girls
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     TBD:  JV Girls
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Monday, March 20, 2023 Mon, Mar 20, 2023
Humansville
Softball: Spring Season
Away
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Wednesday, March 22, 2023 Wed, Mar 22, 2023
Hume
Softball: Spring Season
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Friday, March 24, 2023 Fri, Mar 24, 2023
Liberal
Softball: Spring Season
Away
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 Tue, Mar 28, 2023
Conway
Softball: Spring Season
Home
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
6:00 PM:  JV Girls
Home     4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
6:00 PM:  JV Girls
Friday, March 31, 2023 Fri, Mar 31, 2023
Exeter
Softball: Spring Season
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Monday, April 3, 2023 Mon, Apr 3, 2023
Spokane
Softball: Spring Season
Home
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Thu, Apr 6, 2023
Verona
Baseball: Spring Season
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity
Verona
Softball: Spring Season
Away
TBD:  JV Girls
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     TBD:  JV Girls
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Friday, April 7, 2023 Fri, Apr 7, 2023
Jasper
Softball: Spring Season
Home
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Monday, April 10, 2023 Mon, Apr 10, 2023
Diamond
Baseball: Spring Season
Away
TBD:  JV
4:30 PM:  Varsity
Away     TBD:  JV
4:30 PM:  Varsity
Midway
Baseball: Spring Season
Away
4:30 PM:  Varsity
6:00 PM:  JV
Away     4:30 PM:  Varsity
6:00 PM:  JV
Midway
Softball: Spring Season
Away
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
6:00 PM:  JV Girls
Away     4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
6:00 PM:  JV Girls
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 Tue, Apr 11, 2023
Northeast Vernon County
Softball: Spring Season
Home
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Thursday, April 13, 2023 Thu, Apr 13, 2023
Rich Hill
Softball: Spring Season
Home
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Friday, April 14, 2023 Fri, Apr 14, 2023
Greenfield
Softball: Spring Season
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Greenfield
Baseball: Spring Season
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity
Monday, April 17, 2023 Mon, Apr 17, 2023
Bronaugh
Baseball: Spring Season
Away
4:30 PM:  Varsity
Away     4:30 PM:  Varsity
Bronaugh
Softball: Spring Season
Away
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Tuesday, April 18, 2023 Tue, Apr 18, 2023
Wheaton
Softball: Spring Season
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Friday, April 21, 2023 Fri, Apr 21, 2023
Jasper JV Invitational Tournament: 4/21-22
Varsity Girls Softball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Girls
Away     TBD: Varsity Girls
Monday, April 24, 2023 Mon, Apr 24, 2023
College Heights Christian
Softball: Spring Season
Home
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Thursday, April 27, 2023 Thu, Apr 27, 2023
Lockwood
Softball: Spring Season
Home
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Friday, April 28, 2023 Fri, Apr 28, 2023
Miller
Softball: Spring Season
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Monday, May 1, 2023 Mon, May 1, 2023
Billings
Softball: Spring Season
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls