Sumner High School

2022-2023 Activity Calendar


Friday, August 26, 2022 Fri, Aug 26, 2022
Gateway Science Charter
Soccer: Boys
Home
Varsity BoysLoss0 - 6
Home    
Varsity BoysLoss0 - 6
Saturday, August 27, 2022 Sat, Aug 27, 2022
McCluer North
Football:
Away
Varsity Loss24 - 34
Away    
Varsity Loss24 - 34
Monday, August 29, 2022 Mon, Aug 29, 2022
Hazelwood West
Softball: Fall Season
Home
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 7
Home    
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 7
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 Wed, Aug 31, 2022
McKinley Classical Leadership
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Cardinal Ritter
Soccer: Boys
Away
Varsity BoysWin8 - 0
Away    
Varsity BoysWin8 - 0
Thursday, September 1, 2022 Thu, Sep 1, 2022
Lift for Life Academy Charter
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
STEAM Academy
Soccer: Boys
Home
Varsity BoysWin3 - 1
Home    
Varsity BoysWin3 - 1
Friday, September 2, 2022 Fri, Sep 2, 2022
Soldan International Studies
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Bayless
Softball: Fall Season
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 15
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 15
Saturday, September 3, 2022 Sat, Sep 3, 2022
Roosevelt
Football:
Away
Varsity Loss6 - 14
Away    
Varsity Loss6 - 14
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 Tue, Sep 6, 2022
Gateway
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Roosevelt
Soccer: Boys
Home
Varsity BoysForfeit1 - 0
Home    
Varsity BoysForfeit1 - 0
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 Wed, Sep 7, 2022
Hancock
Softball: Fall Season
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss2 - 13
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss2 - 13
Thursday, September 8, 2022 Thu, Sep 8, 2022
Miller Career Academy
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 1
JV Girls
Away    
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 1
JV Girls
Metro
Softball: Fall Season
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss3 - 14
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss3 - 14
Christian Brothers College
Soccer: Boys
Away
JV BoysLoss1 - 5
Away    
JV BoysLoss1 - 5
Friday, September 9, 2022 Fri, Sep 9, 2022
Jefferson (Festus)
Softball: Fall Season
Away
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 7
Away    
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 7
Saturday, September 10, 2022 Sat, Sep 10, 2022
Edwardsville (Ill.)
Football:
Home
Varsity Loss0 - 56
Home    
Varsity Loss0 - 56
Hickman Varsity Tournament
Varsity Girls Volleyball Tournament
TBD: Varsity Girls
    TBD: Varsity Girls
Monday, September 12, 2022 Mon, Sep 12, 2022
Gateway
Soccer: Boys
Away
Varsity BoysWin3 - 2
Away    
Varsity BoysWin3 - 2
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 Tue, Sep 13, 2022
McKinley Classical Leadership
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 1
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 1
JV Girls
Metro
Softball: Fall Season
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss3 - 21
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss3 - 21
Thursday, September 15, 2022 Thu, Sep 15, 2022
Roosevelt
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Hazelwood West
Soccer: Boys
Home
Varsity BoysWin3 - 2
Home    
Varsity BoysWin3 - 2
Friday, September 16, 2022 Fri, Sep 16, 2022
Jefferson (Festus)
Softball: Fall Season
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss3 - 23
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss3 - 23
Saturday, September 17, 2022 Sat, Sep 17, 2022
Gateway
Football:
Away
Varsity Loss8 - 32
Away    
Varsity Loss8 - 32
Monday, September 19, 2022 Mon, Sep 19, 2022
Vashon
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
JV Girls
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 Tue, Sep 20, 2022
Maplewood-Richmond Hts.
Softball: Fall Season
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 15
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 15
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 Wed, Sep 21, 2022
McKinley Classical Leadership
Soccer: Boys
Home
Varsity BoysWin10 - 1
Home    
Varsity BoysWin10 - 1
Thursday, September 22, 2022 Thu, Sep 22, 2022
Collegiate School of Med-Bio Science
Volleyball: Girls
Home
JV GirlsLoss0 - 3
Home    
JV GirlsLoss0 - 3
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Sat, Sep 24, 2022
Chaminade College Prep
Football:
Home
Varsity Loss0 - 34
Home    
Varsity Loss0 - 34
Monday, September 26, 2022 Mon, Sep 26, 2022
Metro
Soccer: Boys
Away
Varsity BoysLoss1 - 6
Away    
Varsity BoysLoss1 - 6
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Tue, Sep 27, 2022
Metro
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
JV Girls
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
JV Girls
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Wed, Sep 28, 2022
Metro
Softball: Fall Season
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 18
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 18
Collegiate School of Med-Bio Science
Soccer: Boys
Away
Varsity BoysWin5 - 3
Away    
Varsity BoysWin5 - 3
Thursday, September 29, 2022 Thu, Sep 29, 2022
Soldan International Studies
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
JV Girls
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
JV Girls
Saturday, October 1, 2022 Sat, Oct 1, 2022
Confluence Prep Academy Charter
Football:
Home
Varsity Win43 - 0
Home    
Varsity Win43 - 0
Monday, October 3, 2022 Mon, Oct 3, 2022
Lift for Life Academy Charter
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 1
JV Girls
Away    
Varsity GirlsForfeit0 - 1
JV Girls
Gateway
Soccer: Boys
Home
Varsity BoysWin3 - 1
Home    
Varsity BoysWin3 - 1
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Tue, Oct 4, 2022
Vashon
Volleyball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss2 - 3
JV Girls
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss2 - 3
JV Girls
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Wed, Oct 5, 2022
Metro
Softball: Fall Season
4:15 PM:  Varsity Girls
    4:15 PM:  Varsity Girls
Roosevelt
Soccer: Boys
Away
Varsity BoysWin3 - 1
Away    
Varsity BoysWin3 - 1
Thursday, October 6, 2022 Thu, Oct 6, 2022
Roosevelt
Volleyball: Girls
Home
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
JV GirlsForfeit0 - 1
Home    
Varsity GirlsLoss1 - 3
JV GirlsForfeit0 - 1
Friday, October 7, 2022 Fri, Oct 7, 2022
North Point HS
Football:
Away
Varsity Loss14 - 54
Away    
Varsity Loss14 - 54
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 Wed, Oct 12, 2022
Collegiate School of Med-Bio Science
Soccer: Boys
Home
Varsity BoysLoss2 - 5
Home    
Varsity BoysLoss2 - 5
Friday, October 14, 2022 Fri, Oct 14, 2022
Brentwood
Football:
Away
Varsity Loss6 - 34
Away    
Varsity Loss6 - 34
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Tue, Oct 18, 2022
Hancock
Soccer: Boys
Away
Varsity BoysWin4 - 2
Away    
Varsity BoysWin4 - 2
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 Wed, Oct 19, 2022
MICDS
Soccer: Boys
Home
Varsity BoysLoss2 - 3
Home    
Varsity BoysLoss2 - 3
Thursday, October 20, 2022 Thu, Oct 20, 2022
Villa Duchesne (District Tournament)
Volleyball: Girls
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
   
Varsity GirlsLoss0 - 3
Saturday, October 22, 2022 Sat, Oct 22, 2022
Vashon
Football:
Home
Varsity Loss14 - 40
Home    
Varsity Loss14 - 40
Monday, October 24, 2022 Mon, Oct 24, 2022
DeSmet
Soccer: Boys
Away
4:15 PM:  JV Boys
Away     4:15 PM:  JV Boys
Thursday, October 27, 2022 Thu, Oct 27, 2022
Class 2 - State Tournament: 10/27-11/5/22
Varsity Girls Volleyball Tournament
TBD: Varsity Girls
    TBD: Varsity Girls
Saturday, October 29, 2022 Sat, Oct 29, 2022
Roosevelt (District Tournament)
Soccer: Boys
Varsity BoysWin9 - 0
   
Varsity BoysWin9 - 0
Monday, November 28, 2022 Mon, Nov 28, 2022
Gateway
Basketball: Boys
Away
Varsity BoysLoss35 - 89
JV Boys
Away    
Varsity BoysLoss35 - 89
JV Boys
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 Wed, Dec 7, 2022
Gateway
Basketball: Girls
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
    4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Thu, Dec 8, 2022
Northeast (Kansas City) HS
Basketball: Girls
Away
5:30 PM:  JV Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:30 PM:  JV Girls
7:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Friday, December 9, 2022 Fri, Dec 9, 2022
Metro
Basketball: Boys
Varsity BoysLoss31 - 67
JV BoysLoss40 - 41
   
Varsity BoysLoss31 - 67
JV BoysLoss40 - 41
Monday, December 12, 2022 Mon, Dec 12, 2022
Normandy Collaborative
Basketball: Boys
Varsity BoysLoss30 - 78
   
Varsity BoysLoss30 - 78
Thursday, December 15, 2022 Thu, Dec 15, 2022
University City
Varsity Boys Wrestling Tournament
Away
4:00 PM: Varsity Boys
Away     4:00 PM: Varsity Boys
Monday, December 19, 2022 Mon, Dec 19, 2022
Metro
Basketball: Girls
4:30 PM:  JV Girls
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
    4:30 PM:  JV Girls
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Monday, December 26, 2022 Mon, Dec 26, 2022
Normandy Collaborative (90th Annual Normandy Holiday Tournament)
Basketball: Boys
TBD:  Varsity Boys
    TBD:  Varsity Boys
90th Annual Normandy Holiday Tournament: 12/26-28
Varsity Boys Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Boys
Away     TBD: Varsity Boys
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Tue, Dec 27, 2022
Southeast (90th Annual Normandy Holiday Tournament)
Basketball: Boys
TBD:  Varsity Boys
    TBD:  Varsity Boys
Wednesday, December 28, 2022 Wed, Dec 28, 2022
STEAM Academy (90th Annual Normandy Holiday Tournament)
Basketball: Boys
TBD:  Varsity Boys
    TBD:  Varsity Boys
Monday, January 9, 2023 Mon, Jan 9, 2023
Hancock
Varsity Boys Wrestling Tournament
Away
4:00 PM: Varsity Boys
Away     4:00 PM: Varsity Boys
Thursday, January 19, 2023 Thu, Jan 19, 2023
Gateway
Basketball: Girls
Away
Varsity GirlsLoss5 - 51
Away    
Varsity GirlsLoss5 - 51
Monday, January 23, 2023 Mon, Jan 23, 2023
Metro
Basketball: Boys
Varsity BoysLoss40 - 68
JV Boys
   
Varsity BoysLoss40 - 68
JV Boys
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 Tue, Jan 24, 2023
Metro
Basketball: Girls
4:30 PM:  JV Girls
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
    4:30 PM:  JV Girls
6:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Thursday, January 26, 2023 Thu, Jan 26, 2023
Confluence Prep Academy Charter
Basketball: Boys and Girls
Away
Varsity BoysLoss36 - 103
Varsity Girls
Away    
Varsity BoysLoss36 - 103
Varsity Girls
Monday, January 30, 2023 Mon, Jan 30, 2023
McKinley Classical Leadership
Basketball: Boys
Home
TBD:  Boys: V, JV
Home     TBD:  Boys: V, JV
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 Tue, Jan 31, 2023
McKinley Classical Leadership
Basketball: Girls
Home
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Home     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Metro League Matchup
Varsity Boys Wrestling Tournament
Away
TBD: Varsity Boys
Away     TBD: Varsity Boys
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 Wed, Feb 1, 2023
PHL invite
Varsity Boys Wrestling Tournament
Away
4:00 PM: Varsity Boys
Away     4:00 PM: Varsity Boys
Thursday, February 2, 2023 Thu, Feb 2, 2023
Soldan International Studies
Basketball: Girls
Away
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Monday, February 6, 2023 Mon, Feb 6, 2023
Collegiate School of Med-Bio Science
Basketball: Boys
4:30 PM:  Varsity Boys
    4:30 PM:  Varsity Boys
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 Tue, Feb 7, 2023
Gateway
Basketball: Boys
4:00 PM:  JV Boys
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
    4:00 PM:  JV Boys
7:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Collegiate School of Med-Bio Science
Basketball: Girls
Away
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Away     4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 Wed, Feb 8, 2023
KIPP St. Louis Sr.
Basketball: Girls
4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
    4:30 PM:  Varsity Girls
Friday, February 10, 2023 Fri, Feb 10, 2023
KIPP St. Louis Sr.
Basketball: Boys
4:30 PM:  JV Boys
6:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
    4:30 PM:  JV Boys
6:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Monday, February 13, 2023 Mon, Feb 13, 2023
Roosevelt
Basketball: Girls
5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
    5:00 PM:  Varsity Girls
Thursday, February 16, 2023 Thu, Feb 16, 2023
Roosevelt
Basketball: Boys
4:30 PM:  JV Boys
6:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
    4:30 PM:  JV Boys
6:00 PM:  Varsity Boys
Monday, February 20, 2023 Mon, Feb 20, 2023
District Tournament: 2/20-24
Varsity Boys Basketball Tournament
TBD: Varsity Boys
    TBD: Varsity Boys
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Tue, Feb 21, 2023
District Tournament: 2/21-25
Varsity Girls Basketball Tournament
TBD: Varsity Girls
    TBD: Varsity Girls
Monday, February 27, 2023 Mon, Feb 27, 2023
Class 3 - State Tournament: 2/27-3/10/23
Varsity Boys Basketball Tournament
TBD: Varsity Boys
    TBD: Varsity Boys
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 Tue, Feb 28, 2023
Class 3 - State Tournament: 2/28-3/11/23
Varsity Girls Basketball Tournament
TBD: Varsity Girls
    TBD: Varsity Girls