Cherokee Middle School

2022-2023 Activity Calendar


Saturday, September 3, 2022 Sat, Sep 3, 2022
SWCCCA @ Bolivar
Junior High Boys Cross Country Tournament
Away
8:00 AM: Junior High Boys
Away     8:00 AM: Junior High Boys
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 Tue, Sep 6, 2022
Pershing MS
Volleyball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Pershing MS
Volleyball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Home    
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Thursday, September 8, 2022 Thu, Sep 8, 2022
Strafford
Volleyball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
7th GirlsLoss1 - 2
Away    
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
7th GirlsLoss1 - 2
Hickory Hills MS
Football:
8th Win36 - 0
   
8th Win36 - 0
Pershing MS
Football:
7th Loss2 - 37
   
7th Loss2 - 37
Carthage Invitational
Junior High Boys Cross Country Tournament
Away
4:00 PM: Junior High Boys
Away     4:00 PM: Junior High Boys
Monday, September 12, 2022 Mon, Sep 12, 2022
Nixa
Volleyball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsLoss0 - 2
Home    
8th GirlsLoss0 - 2
Nixa
Volleyball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Thursday, September 15, 2022 Thu, Sep 15, 2022
Bolivar
Football:
Home
8th Loss0 - 34
7th Loss0 - 37
Home    
8th Loss0 - 34
7th Loss0 - 37
Reed MS
Volleyball: Girls
Home
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Home    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Reed MS
Volleyball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Willard Meet
Junior High Boys Cross Country Tournament
Away
3:45 PM: Junior High Boys
Away     3:45 PM: Junior High Boys
Monday, September 19, 2022 Mon, Sep 19, 2022
Ozark
Volleyball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Ozark
Volleyball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsLoss0 - 2
Home    
8th GirlsLoss0 - 2
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 Wed, Sep 21, 2022
Carver MS
Volleyball: Girls
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
   
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Carver MS
Volleyball: Girls
Home
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Home    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Thursday, September 22, 2022 Thu, Sep 22, 2022
Carver MS
Football:
8th Win8 - 6
7th Win23 - 0
   
8th Win8 - 6
7th Win23 - 0
Saturday, September 24, 2022 Sat, Sep 24, 2022
Hermitage Invite
Junior High Boys Cross Country Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Hermitage Invite
Junior High Girls Cross Country Tournament
TBD: Junior High Girls
    TBD: Junior High Girls
SPS MS Volleyball Tournament
Junior High Girls Volleyball Tournament
TBD: Junior High Girls
    TBD: Junior High Girls
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 Tue, Sep 27, 2022
Willard
Volleyball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Willard
Volleyball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Home    
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Republic Invitational
Junior High Boys Cross Country Tournament
Away
4:00 PM: Junior High Boys
Away     4:00 PM: Junior High Boys
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 Wed, Sep 28, 2022
Cherokee-Pershing-Pl View (B) Round Robin @Cherokee
8th Grade Girls Volleyball Tournament
Home
TBD: 8th Grade Girls
Home     TBD: 8th Grade Girls
Cherokee-Pershing-Pl View (B) Round Robin @Pershing
7th Grade Girls Volleyball Tournament
Home
TBD: 7th Grade Girls
Home     TBD: 7th Grade Girls
Thursday, September 29, 2022 Thu, Sep 29, 2022
Lebanon
Football:
Home
8th Loss8 - 30
7th Loss12 - 42
Home    
8th Loss8 - 30
7th Loss12 - 42
Hickory Hills MS
Volleyball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Hickory Hills MS
Volleyball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Home    
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Monday, October 3, 2022 Mon, Oct 3, 2022
Lebanon
Volleyball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Lebanon
Volleyball: Girls
Home
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Home    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 Wed, Oct 5, 2022
Pleasant View (Spfd) MS
Volleyball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Away    
7th GirlsWin2 - 0
Pleasant View (Spfd) MS
Volleyball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Home    
8th GirlsWin2 - 0
Thursday, October 6, 2022 Thu, Oct 6, 2022
Camdenton
Football:
Home
8th Loss6 - 42
7th Loss12 - 36
Home    
8th Loss6 - 42
7th Loss12 - 36
All City Cross Country @ Lake Spfd
Junior High Boys Cross Country Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Thursday, October 13, 2022 Thu, Oct 13, 2022
Lighthouse Jr. H.
Football:
Away
8th Win6 - 0
7th Loss0 - 20
Away    
8th Win6 - 0
7th Loss0 - 20
Friday, October 14, 2022 Fri, Oct 14, 2022
MS Ozark Conference @ Lake Spfd
Junior High Boys Cross Country Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Saturday, October 22, 2022 Sat, Oct 22, 2022
MS State Meet @ Hermitage
Junior High Boys Cross Country Tournament
Away
10:00 AM: Junior High Boys
Away     10:00 AM: Junior High Boys
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 Wed, Oct 26, 2022
Pipkin MS
Basketball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin73 - 13
7th GirlsWin73 - 8
Away    
8th GirlsWin73 - 13
7th GirlsWin73 - 8
Thursday, October 27, 2022 Thu, Oct 27, 2022
Carver-Cherokee/Wil Creek-Pipkin @ Cherokee
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
Home
5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Home     5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Tue, Nov 1, 2022
Pershing MS
Basketball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin54 - 6
Away    
7th GirlsWin54 - 6
Pershing MS
Basketball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsWin52 - 8
Home    
8th GirlsWin52 - 8
Cherokee/Wil Creek-H Hills-Jarrett @ Hickory Hills
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
Away
5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Away     5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Monday, November 7, 2022 Mon, Nov 7, 2022
Carver-Cherokee/Wil Creek-Pl View-Aurora @ Kickapoo (Feeder Night)
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
Away
TBD: Junior High Boys
Away     TBD: Junior High Boys
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Tue, Nov 8, 2022
Carver MS
Basketball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin58 - 5
Away    
8th GirlsWin58 - 5
Carver MS
Basketball: Girls
Home
7th GirlsWin68 - 13
Home    
7th GirlsWin68 - 13
Thursday, November 10, 2022 Thu, Nov 10, 2022
Strafford
Basketball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsLoss27 - 40
7th GirlsLoss26 - 41
Home    
8th GirlsLoss27 - 40
7th GirlsLoss26 - 41
Cherokee/Wil Creek-Cassville-Anderson @ Cassville
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
Home
5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Home     5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Friday, November 11, 2022 Fri, Nov 11, 2022
Hickory Hills MS
Basketball: Girls
Home
7th GirlsWin58 - 10
Home    
7th GirlsWin58 - 10
Hickory Hills MS
Basketball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin57 - 14
Away    
8th GirlsWin57 - 14
Monday, November 14, 2022 Mon, Nov 14, 2022
Cherokee/Wil Creek-Jarrett-Pershing @ Cherokee
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
Home
5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Home     5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 Wed, Nov 16, 2022
Willard
Basketball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin48 - 23
Away    
7th GirlsWin48 - 23
Willard
Basketball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsWin46 - 23
Home    
8th GirlsWin46 - 23
Lebanon
Wrestling: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  JH Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  JH Boys
Friday, November 18, 2022 Fri, Nov 18, 2022
Rolla
Basketball: Girls
Home
7th GirlsWin50 - 15
Home    
7th GirlsWin50 - 15
Rolla
Basketball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin49 - 23
Away    
8th GirlsWin49 - 23
Saturday, November 19, 2022 Sat, Nov 19, 2022
Joplin Bill Kirkman Classic Dual Tournament
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Monday, November 28, 2022 Mon, Nov 28, 2022
Ozark
Basketball: Girls
Home
7th GirlsWin58 - 12
Home    
7th GirlsWin58 - 12
Ozark
Basketball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin53 - 16
Away    
8th GirlsWin53 - 16
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 Wed, Nov 30, 2022
Cherokee/Wil Creek-Pershing-Nixa @ Nixa
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
Home
3:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Home     3:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Thursday, December 1, 2022 Thu, Dec 1, 2022
Jarrett MS
Basketball: Girls
Away
7th GirlsWin45 - 9
Away    
7th GirlsWin45 - 9
Jarrett MS
Basketball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsWin65 - 12
Home    
8th GirlsWin65 - 12
Friday, December 2, 2022 Fri, Dec 2, 2022
Cherokee/Wil Creek-Reed-Westport-Rolla @ Kickapoo
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
Home
5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Home     5:30 PM: Junior High Boys
Saturday, December 3, 2022 Sat, Dec 3, 2022
Pleasant View (Spfd) MS
Basketball: Girls
Home
8th GirlsWin42 - 28
7th GirlsWin46 - 7
Home    
8th GirlsWin42 - 28
7th GirlsWin46 - 7
Capital City Tournament - Jefferson City
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
Away
TBD: Junior High Boys
Away     TBD: Junior High Boys
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 Tue, Dec 6, 2022
Republic Middle
Basketball: Girls
Home
7th GirlsWin37 - 24
Home    
7th GirlsWin37 - 24
Republic Middle
Basketball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin28 - 20
Away    
8th GirlsWin28 - 20
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Thu, Dec 8, 2022
Nixa
Basketball: Girls
Home
5:30 PM:  7th Girls
Home     5:30 PM:  7th Girls
Nixa
Basketball: Girls
Away
8th GirlsWin57 - 7
Away    
8th GirlsWin57 - 7
Saturday, December 10, 2022 Sat, Dec 10, 2022
Ozark Conference @ Parkview
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Tue, Dec 13, 2022
SPS All-City Tournament: 12/13-16
8th Grade Girls Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: 8th Grade Girls
Away     TBD: 8th Grade Girls
SPS All-City Tournament: 12/13-15
7th Grade Girls Basketball Tournament
Away
TBD: 7th Grade Girls
Away     TBD: 7th Grade Girls
Saturday, December 17, 2022 Sat, Dec 17, 2022
All City @ Parkview
Junior High Boys Wrestling Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 Tue, Jan 17, 2023
Ozark
Basketball: Boys
Away
7th BoysLoss25 - 52
Away    
7th BoysLoss25 - 52
Ozark
Basketball: Boys
Home
8th BoysLoss39 - 58
Home    
8th BoysLoss39 - 58
Monday, January 23, 2023 Mon, Jan 23, 2023
Republic Middle
Basketball: Boys
Home
8th BoysLoss39 - 41 (2 OTs)
Home    
8th BoysLoss39 - 41 (2 OTs)
Republic Middle
Basketball: Boys
Away
7th BoysLoss33 - 43
Away    
7th BoysLoss33 - 43
Friday, January 27, 2023 Fri, Jan 27, 2023
Willard
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Willard
Basketball: Boys
Away
8th BoysWin44 - 36
Away    
8th BoysWin44 - 36
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 Tue, Jan 31, 2023
Strafford
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
6:45 PM:  8th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
6:45 PM:  8th Boys
Friday, February 3, 2023 Fri, Feb 3, 2023
Pershing MS
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Pershing MS
Basketball: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Monday, February 6, 2023 Mon, Feb 6, 2023
Pipkin MS
Basketball: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Pipkin MS
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Thursday, February 9, 2023 Thu, Feb 9, 2023
Hickory Hills MS
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Hickory Hills MS
Basketball: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Monday, February 13, 2023 Mon, Feb 13, 2023
Reed MS
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Reed MS
Basketball: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Wednesday, February 15, 2023 Wed, Feb 15, 2023
Carver MS
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Carver MS
Basketball: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 Tue, Feb 21, 2023
Pleasant View (Spfd) MS
Basketball: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Pleasant View (Spfd) MS
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Monday, February 27, 2023 Mon, Feb 27, 2023
Pershing MS
Basketball: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Pershing MS
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 Wed, Mar 1, 2023
Jarrett MS
Basketball: Boys
Home
5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Home     5:30 PM:  7th Boys
Jarrett MS
Basketball: Boys
Away
5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Away     5:30 PM:  8th Boys
Friday, March 31, 2023 Fri, Mar 31, 2023
Carver-Cherokee-Pershing-Republic @ JFK Stadium (Parkview)
Junior High Boys Track and Field Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Monday, April 10, 2023 Mon, Apr 10, 2023
Spfd Invitational Meet @ JFK Stadium (Parkview)
Junior High Boys Track and Field Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Friday, April 14, 2023 Fri, Apr 14, 2023
Cherokee-Jarrett-Pl View @ Lebanon
Junior High Boys Track and Field Tournament
Away
4:00 PM: Junior High Boys
Away     4:00 PM: Junior High Boys
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 Wed, Apr 19, 2023
Cherokee-Pershing-Pipkin-Jarrett-Westport @ Glendale
Junior High Boys Track and Field Tournament
Home
3:15 PM: Junior High Boys
Home     3:15 PM: Junior High Boys
Monday, April 24, 2023 Mon, Apr 24, 2023
Nixa JH Invitational Track Relays (A)
Junior High Boys Track and Field Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Friday, April 28, 2023 Fri, Apr 28, 2023
6th Grade Invitational @ JFK Stadium (Parkview)
6th Grade Boys Track and Field Tournament
TBD: 6th Grade Boys
    TBD: 6th Grade Boys
Friday, May 5, 2023 Fri, May 5, 2023
All City @ JFK Stadium (Parkview)
Junior High Boys Track and Field Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys
Tuesday, May 9, 2023 Tue, May 9, 2023
Ozark Conference @ Waynesville
Junior High Boys Track and Field Tournament
TBD: Junior High Boys
    TBD: Junior High Boys