The National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS has confirmed that there are three incorrect answers on the written 2010 NFHS Field Hockey Exam. We have listed the changes below:
#39 On the center pass, players may not cross the center line until the ball has been played. (All players except the player taking the center pass must remain in their own half of the field until the ball has been played.) This question is TRUE and can be found in rule 5-1-4. It is not False as indicated with the rule reference of 5-1-3.
#41 On an attack free hit from the broken line circle, one or more teammates may position themselves within 7 yards of the free hit, providing they are outside the broken line circle. This question is FALSE and can be found in the corrected rule 9-1-4. It is not True and not correctly referenced by rule 5-2-2.
#87 On a penalty stroke, the official administering the stroke shall be positioned approximately 2 yards behind and to the left of the stroker. This question is FALSE and can be found in Officials Guide X-A-5a. It is not True (with the same rule reference.)